SRH Team 2023 Player List, Team Squad, Retained, Release Player Name

SRH Team 2023 : The SRH team has gear up for the 2023 season and made some decisions regarding its captain. In anticipation of the upcoming auction, the team release 12 players, including Kane Williamson, who captain them in 2022, as well as Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, and Sean Abbott. Williamson’s departure was taken into consideration while making these moves.

The Indian Premier League team, Sunrisers Hyderabad, was inaugurate in Chennai on December 18, 2012. The SRH squad began participating from the year 2013 onwards. Despite being a relatively new team, SRH claim their first Indian Premier League (IPL) championship title in 2016. However, in the most recent season of IPL, the team struggle and finish in 8th place.

SRH Team 2023


Preparations for SRH Team 2023 are underway, as per reports. The team is expect to be ready soon and ready for the upcoming auction. Ben Stokes, the English all-rounder, is anticipate to be up for bidding at the SRH Team 2023 auction and is likely to fetch a high bid. It has been rumored that he will participate in the forthcoming IPL season; however, there has been no official confirmation yet.

By releasing Kane, SRH will have funds available to potentially bring on board Ben Stokes for the SRH Team 2023. Stokes is a skill batsman who can be utilize by SRH as an opener or at No.3, allowing for a more balance distribution of players throughout the team. This could even lead to the possibility of playing an additional batsman in the No.7 spot. Therefore, he is a desirable target for the team. For comprehensive details about SRH Team 2023, it is recommend to peruse this article thoroughly. The team has undergone multiple player returns and selections, which can also be found in the following article upon careful examination.

SRH Team

SRH Team 2023 Details

Article Title SRH Team 2023
Country India
India 2023
Kochi on 23 December  2023
Category Sports
Official Website Click Here
Rahul Tripathi Batsman INR 8.50 Crores(R)
Umran Malik Bowler INR 4Cr(R)
Kartik Tyagi Bowler INR 4 Crores(R)
T Natarajan Bowler INR 4 Crores(R)
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler INR 4.20 Crores(R)
Abdul Samad All-rounder INR 4Cr(R)
Abhishek Sharma All-rounder INR 6.50 Crores(R)
Washington Sundar All-rounder INR 8.75 Crores(R)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRS) Team 2023

The following players have been released from the SRH Team 2023: Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Jagdish Suchit, Priyam Garg, Ravikumar Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra and Vishnu Vinod. However, there are other players who have join the current squad such as Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Karthik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan and Umran Malik.

In preparation for the 2023 edition, SRH has enlist cricket great Brian Lara as their new head coach, with Dale Steyn appoint as their designated bowling coach, and Muttiah Muralitharan taking on the role of spin bowling and strategy coach. For a comprehensive understanding of SRH Team 2023, please read this article in its entirety.

SRH Team 2023 Retained Players List

  • Aiden Markram
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Marco Jansen
  • Washington Sundar
  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Sean Abbott
  • Umran Malik
  • Abdul Samad
  • Priyam Garg
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Kartik Tyagi

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players

Kane Williamson was let go by Sunrisers Hyderabad, and his auction price for the 2023 SRH team was INR 14 Crore. Williamson has a remarkable record of 76 matches played for Sunrisers Hyderabad, during which he scored 2101 runs. His batting strike rate was around 126, and he maintained an impressive average of 36.

With 46 matches under his captaincy, Kane Williamson led the team to victory several times. As teams gear up for SRH Team 2023, the retention list was announced on November 15. In a bold move, Sunrisers Hyderabad made the tough decision to release their skipper Kane Williamson.

It came as a surprise to many when Sunrisers Hyderabad release their captain Kane Williamson, who had led New Zealand to the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup. Despite his impressive record, including 2101 runs in 76 matches for SRH, an auction price of Rs 14 crore, and an average of 36 with a strike rate around 126, Williamson was let go for the SRH Team 2023. It’s worth noting that he had also captained the team in 46 matches.

SRH Team 2023 Released Players List

The IPL franchise, the Orange Army, has made a surprising move by releasing their captain, Kane Williamson, for the upcoming IPL 2023 auction. This decision was made after considering the team’s performance in the previous edition of the tournament, as well as Williamson’s individual performance. The SRH franchise has release a total of 12 players for the auction, including last year’s captain and New Zealand team captain Kane Williamson. Below is the list of players release by SRH for the auction scheduled in December 2022:

  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Kane Williamson
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Priyam Garg
  • R Samarth
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Sean Abbott
  • Shashank Singh
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Sushant Mishra
  • Vishnu Vinod

As per the Indian Premier League’s official website, the SRH franchise has utilized 52.75 crores of their budget and currently holds 42.25 crores for the IPL auction in 2023.

SRH Team 2023 Captain

During the IPL 2022 season, the SRH team performance was subpar under the leadership of Kane Williamson. As a result, ahead of the IPL 2023 Auction, the orange army has decided to release him, which came as a surprise to many SRH fans. Currently, SRH is facing a shortage of options for selecting their team leader for the upcoming season. However, Bhuvneshwar Kumar could be a viable option as he has previously led the team in some matches and brings valuable experience to the table.

Furthermore, Aiden Markram could be consider as an alternative option for the captaincy role owing to his prior experience of leading the South African national team. Nevertheless, the franchise is still in pursuit of a suitable candidate to lead their team for the IPL season 2023.


As the SRH team prepares for the 2023 season, fans are eagerly awaiting news on the player list, team squad, and which players have been retained or released. With a talented roster and strong leadership, the SRH team is sure to put up a great fight in the upcoming season. As we eagerly await more information on these important updates, let’s continue to support our favorite players and cheer them on as they work towards bringing home another championship title for the SRH franchise. Keep an eye out for more updates on our blog and social media channels as we follow this exciting journey.

SRH Team 2023 FAQ’s

Which players have been made in SRH 2023?

The 2023 SRH squad has been assembled and includes a number of Indian players who are yet to be capped at the international level, such as Jagdish Suchit, Priyam Garg, Ravikumar Samarth, Saurabh Dubey, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra, and Vishnu Vinod. Other players have been released from the team

How many IPL wins has SRH won so far?

During the 2016 season, SRH emerged victorious in their first ever IPL championship by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final with an 8-run margin. For a comprehensive understanding of the SRH Team's current situation in 2023, be sure to read this entire article for all relevant details.

Who is the best hitter in SRH so far?

Among players who have faced more than 250 balls so far, Warner boasts the highest batting average of 49.55 while Rahul Tripathi holds the record for the highest strike rate of 158.23.

Related Post :-

India Cricket Schedule 2023

T20 World Cup 2024

Asia Cup 2023