Punjab Kings Team 2023 Player List, Retained, Release Player Name, Squad

Punjab Kings Team 2023 : This article contains the complete list of players, their names, photos, captaincy details, and retain players for the Punjab Kings team in 2023. The upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is expect to commence in April 2023 as per reports.

The Punjab Kings team is prepare to partake in the forthcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as Punjab Kings 2023. In the previous season, during IPL 2022, the Punjab Kings team secured the 6th position. The team was found in 2008 and has yet to claim victory in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Punjab Kings Team 2023


In this write-up, you will discover valuable insights into the Punjab Kings team 2023, recognize as a leading contender in the IPL. The content encompasses details on player roster, their names and photographs, team captaincy, and retain players. We recommend a thorough read to gain a complete understanding of the Punjab Kings team 2023. Our goal is to provide you with all the essential information in one place for your ease and convenience.

In the previous season of IPL 2022, the Punjab Kings team secure the 6th position. Mayank Agarwal took over as captain after KL Rahul was transfer to the Lucknow Super Giants franchise. Looking ahead to IPL 2023, it remains to be seen where the Punjab Kings team will rank this year, with the tournament scheduled to begin on 2nd April 2023. For comprehensive details on the Punjab Kings team in IPL 2023, stay tune.

Punjab Kings Team

Punjab Kings Team 2023 Details

Name of the Team Punjab Kings (Kings XI Punjab)
Tournament Name Indian Premier League
Owner KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited
Director of Cricket Operations Anil Kumble
Venue Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
Captain of the Team Shikhar Dhawan
Number of Players Retained 16 Players
Number of Released Players 9 Players
Category Sports
Official website www.punjabkingsipl.in/

Also Check –IPL Players List 2023

Punjab Kings Retained Players 2023

Several talent players are unlikely to feature in the Punjab Kings team for 2023 due to being release. We will provide you with the names of these players who have been let go. It is important to note that the final list of players for the Punjab Kings team for 2023 has not yet been determine nor disclose.

  1. Shikhar Dhawan
  2. Jonny Bairstow
  3. Ansh Patel
  4. Harpreet Brar
  5. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  6. Rishi Dhawan
  7. Ishan Porel
  8. Nathan Ellis
  9. Jitesh Sharma
  10. Prabhsimran Singh
  11. Sandeep Sharma
  12. Benny Howell
  13. Liam Livingstone
  14. Arshdeep Singh
  15. Kagiso Rabada
  16. Rahul Chahar

Check Here –All England Badminton 2023

PBKS Team Players Name 2023

The official announcement of the team players for Punjab Kings for IPL 2023 will be made soon after the auction. Currently, the names of the players have not been disclosed yet. However, it is confirmed that Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shah Rukh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Prabhsimran Singh and Rahul Chahar were part of the team in IPL 2022. It is worth noting that additional players have also been retained.

Several players, including Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Odion Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Ishan Porel, Vaibhav Arora, Hrithik Chatterjee, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell, Atharva Tayde and Nathan Ellis have been retained. However, none of these players will be representing the Punjab Kings team in the 2023 IPL season.

Punjab kings Released Players 2023

The captaincy of Mayank Agarwal has been relinquished by the Kings team for the 2023 IPL, indicating that he will not be playing for them. In his place, Shikhar Dhawan, a seasoned batsman, will take on the role of captain. Johnny Bairstow from England will partner with Dhawan as an opener in the absence of Mayank. The composition of the Kings team for 2023 has been finalized.

Although the players’ names have been provided above, the official list is yet to be published. Reports suggest that IPL 2023 will commence on March 2, but no official notice has been released yet. The earlier article mentions the IPL 2022 players who have been retained, so please read it attentively to obtain comprehensive information.

Look Here –WPL Delhi Team 2023

Punjab Kings Released Players Name

In order to acquire more skill players through the auction, the Panjab Kings Team has decide to release some of their current players. The following is a list of the players who have been release by the team:

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Odean Smith
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Benny Howell
  • Ishan Porel
  • Ansh Patel
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Writtick Chatterjee

Read More –India Open Badminton 2023

IPL 2023 Auction Date

With the player retention period now concluded, team leaders are eagerly anticipating the upcoming mini-auction scheduled for December 2022. The final auction date for IPL 2023 has been released online and is set to take place on December 16th, 2022 in Kochi, Kerala. An estimated 650 players will be up for auction. Make sure to check the portal regularly to stay update on the final list of Punjab Kings Players.

Punjab Kings 2023 Player Bought in Auction

Player Name Role
Sam Curran (Eng) All Rounder (left Arm Fast Bowler and Left Hand Batsman)
Sikandar Raza (Zim) All Rounder (Right arm off spin and Right Hand Batsman)
Harpreet Bhatia (Ind) Left Hand Batsman
Vidwath Kaverappa (Ind) Right Arm Fast Bowler
Mohit Rathee (Ind) All Rounder (Right arm leg spin and Right Hand Batsman)
Shivam Singh (Ind) All Rounder (Right arm off spin and Right Hand Batsman)


Our Punjab Kings Team 2023 player list has come to an end. In this post, we’ll go over all of the players we’ve chosen for the team and talk about their strengths and weaknesses. We will likewise give an expectation to how every player will act in the forthcoming season. As usual, on the off chance that you have any inquiries or remarks, go ahead and leave them in the remarks segment underneath. We are thrilled to present the final Punjab Kings team roster for 2023. We can’t wait to see the team compete this season, which features some of the best players in the world.

Punjab Kings Team 2023 FAQ’S

Who are the players in PNB 2023?

The other players were Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Ishan Porel, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell, Atharva Taide

How many players can you retain in IPL 2023?

There is no restriction on retaining players for all teams after the IPL 2023 retention date. According to an official announcement, each squad may hold a extra Rs 5 crore of players under the IPL 2023 retention date.

Who was the owner of Punjab Kings team 2023?

Mohit Burman (46%), Bollywood actress Preity Zinta (23%), Wadia Group's Ness Wadia (23%) and Day & Day Group's Saptarshi Dey are all shareholders of the Punjab Kings team 2023.

When will the Punjab Kings team 2023 start?

Starting on April 2, 2023. The squad will be ready to face Punjab Kings in 2023 soon, and you have been given all the details above.

Related Post –

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

IPL Ticket Booking 2023

IPL Points Table 2023

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: