ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 – Points Table, Time Table, Fixtures

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 : The ICC has released the schedule for the upcoming 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023, which will feature 10 teams. The tournament will kick off on October 5, 2023 with the first match and conclude on November 19, 2023 with the final. Fans can get access to their desired team’s match schedule by visiting the official website of ICC World Cup 2023. It is worth noting that all matches will be One Day Internationals. Stay tuned for further updates on the ICC World Cup Schedule 2023.

The ICC World Cup, a tournament that takes place every four years in different locations, will be held in India this year. The defending champions of the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023 are England, who emerged victorious in the previous edition held in 2019. Enthusiasts of the sport can stay updated with the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Match Fixtures by visiting the official website.

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023


The ICC has announced the schedule for the 2023 World Cup, allowing fans to check the match dates of their favorite teams. The tournament was rescheduled due to the COVID-19 pandemic and will be held entirely in India for the first time, generating excitement among Indian fans. The inaugural World Cup was conducted in England in 1975 and this year’s event includes 10 participating teams: England, India, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and West Indies.

The ICC World Cup 2023 will consist of 48 matches, which includes the semi-finals and final match. The teams will first participate in the qualifier matches to accumulate points. The teams with the highest points will advance to compete for the coveted trophy. To stay up-to-date on the ICC World Cup Schedule 2023, points table, and groups, refer to the article provided below.

ICC World Cup Schedule

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 Details

Name ICC World Cup 2023
Year 2023
Edition 13th
Conducted By International Cricket Council
Venue India
ICC World Cup Start Date 2023 5 October 2023
ICC World Cup Final 2023 19 November 2023
Teams 10
Matches 48
Format Round Robin and Knockout
Article Category Sports
Official Website icc-cricket.com

Also Visit – IPL Points Table 2023

ICC World Cup Points Table 2023

As of 25th March 2023, the ICC World Cup Points Table for 2023 has been revised and organized according to teams. Those teams that can amass a total of 10 points will earn an automatic berth in the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023. You may find the current scores of each team in the following table.

Teams Matches Won Lost No result Points
New Zealand(Q) 22 14 5 2 150
England(Q) 24 13 6 2 139
India(hosts)(Q) 21 13 7 1 135
Bangladesh (Q) 21 13 8 0 130
Pakistan(Q) 21 12 6 0 120
Australia(Q) 18 12 6 0 120
Afghanistan(Q) 15 11 3 1 115
West Indies 24 9 15 0 88
South Africa 19 7 10 2 78
Sri Lanka 21 7 12 2 77
Ireland 21 6 13 2 68
Zimbabwe 21 4 16 1 45
Netherlands 19 2 16 1 25

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023

Teams Date Venue
New Zealand- Zimbabwe 5 October 2023 India
Australia-  Afghanistan 6 October 2023 India
Ireland- Sri Lanka 7 October 2023 India
Zimbabwe- India 8 October 2023 India
Afghanistan- Netherlands 9 October 2023 India
Bangladesh- West Indies 10 October 2023 India
South Africa- Pakistan 11 October 2023 India
Ireland- New Zealand 12 October 2023 India
India- West Indies 13 October 2023 India
Australia- Netherlands 14 October 2023 India
Bangladesh- Sri Lanka 15 October 2023 India
Afghanistan- South Africa 16 October 2023 India
India- Australia 17 October 2023 India
Netherlands- Ireland 18 October 2023 India
Pakistan- Ireland 19 October 2023 India
South Africa- Bangladesh 20 October 2023 India
India- Pakistan 21 October 2023 India
Bangladesh- Australia 22 October 2023 India
West Indies-Zimbabwe 23 October 2023 India
Netherland- England 24 October 2023 India
New Zealand- Australia 25 October 2023 India
Ireland- Pakistan 26 October 2023 India
Afghanistan- Netherland 27 October 2023 India
Zimbabwe- Pakistan 28 October 2023 India
England- Australia 29 October 2023 India
Sri Lanka- South Africa 30 October 2023 India
West Indies- Australia 31 October 2023 India
India- Ireland 1 November 2023 India
England- Bangladesh 5 November 2023 India
Afghanistan- Netherland 7 November 2023 India
Pakistan – West Indies 13 November 2023 India
Semi Final 1 16 November India
Semi Final 2 17 November 2023 India
Final 19 November 2023 India

The ICC has released the timetable for the 2023 World Cup, and those interested in the match dates can refer to the table below. It is recommended to review the IPL schedule and ticket booking before delving into the World Cup schedule.

Check Here – Asia Cup 2023

ICC World Cup Team List 2023

  • New Zealand
  • England
  • India
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • Afghanistan
  • West Indies
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Ireland
  • Zimbabwe
  • Netherlands

ICC World Cup 2023 host

The country India is set to host the 13th edition of the men’s Cricket World Cup in 2023, marking the first time that the entire tournament will be held in this nation. It is worth noting that India has previously co-hosted the World Cup thrice with other countries in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

The upcoming ICC World Cup 2023 is set to be an enthralling event for cricket enthusiasts worldwide. This tournament will feature competing cricket teams from across the globe, all vying for the prestigious World Cup trophy. Brace yourselves to witness the 13th edition of this grand event, and don’t forget to share this article with your loved ones.

How To Watch ICC World Cup 2023 Live

The live coverage of the ICC World Cup 2023 can be viewed on Disney+ Hotstar and Star Sports Channel. To access the live stream of the matches, a subscription to Disney+ Hotstar is required. Follow the steps outlined below to watch the ICC World Cup 2023 live stream.

  1. To begin, you must either access the website on your device or download the Disney+ Hotstar app from the Google Play Store or App Store.
  2. To gain access, you must utilize your mobile number and password to log in to the application or website.
  3. Before proceeding any further, it will be necessary for you to purchase a subscription to the app.
  4. Upon successful subscription to the application, proceed to navigate to the homepage and access the Live Stream tab.
  5. To find the link for the ICC World Cup 2023 Match, please scroll down in this tab.
  6. Select the match that is in progress, and it will commence playing.


The ICC World Cup is one of the most highly anticipated events in the world of cricket, and the 2023 edition promises to be an exciting one. With a packed schedule of matches, fans around the globe will have plenty to look forward to. Whether you’re rooting for your favorite team or just excited to see some great cricket action, theres no doubt that this year’s tournament will be one for the books. Be sure to check out the latest points table, time table, and fixtures to stay up-to-date on all the latest news and updates. Get ready for an unforgettable World Cup.

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 FAQ’S

When will the ICC World Cup 2023 start?

The commencement of the ICC World Cup 2023 is set for 5 October 2023, with the tournament's ultimate game taking place on 19 November 2023.

Where can I watch the ICC World Cup 2023 in India?

The ICC World Cup 2023 can be viewed on both Disney+ Hotstar and the Star Sports Channel through your television.

Which teams are participating in the ICC World Cup 2023?

In the ongoing series, there are a total of 10 teams that are taking part. These teams comprise of England, India, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan and West Indies.

Related Post :-

KKR Team 2023

SRH Team 2023

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

IPL Ticket Booking 2023